Last minute… Russia announced: Oil shipments to 3 countries were stopped

While the war, which started with the order of Russian President Putin, continued to die, a flash move came from Moscow. Transneft, the Russian oil and gas pipeline transport company, announced that oil shipments to three European countries via Ukraine have stopped.

While The War In Ukraine continued at full speed, a news came from Russia That Fell Like A Bomb On The Agenda.

Transneft, the Russian oil and gas pipeline transport company, announced that it has stopped oil shipments to Europe via Ukraine.

It was announced that the countries where oil shipments stopped were Hungary, Czechia and Slovakia.

Last minute... Russia announced: Oil shipments to 3 countries were stopped



In the written statement made on the subject, it was stated that the last prepayments made to Ukrtransnafta for the shipping service were returned to Transneft.

It was underlined that the situation in question occurred due to EU sanctions.

“Ukrtransnafta completely stopped supplies to Hungary, Czechia and Slovakia from the southern branch of the Drujba oil pipeline on August 4 at 06:10,” Transneft spokesman Igor Demin told the Russian media.

Stating that all payments were made to the Uktransnafta company, but the last payment was returned to Transneft’s account, Demin said, “The Ukrainian company was paid for the shipping service. The money was returned to Transneft’s account despite the payment being made. Gazprombank, which made the payment, informed us that the payment was returned due to the entry into force of the European Union regulation, namely the 7th sanctions package.

Demin emphasized that the Russian Ministry of Energy and relevant Russian organizations were informed.


In the same statement , it was shared that there were no problems in shipments to Poland and Germany via Belarus . From the first days of the war, many countries, especially the EU and the USA, had decided to impose sanctions on Russia.


Moscow, on the other hand, prepared a list of ‘unfriendly countries’ in the previous period and decided to impose sanctions on the countries included in this list.

With the decree signed by Russian leader Putin, who declared war on Ukraine and gave the first order of the conflicts that have been going on since February 24, the list of “unfriendly countries” became official in the past period. The list published by the Russian government included the USA and all EU countries.

Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, North Macedonia, as well as Japan, South Korea, Australia, Micronesia, New Zealand, Singapore and Taiwan were also on the list.

Leave a Comment